Life at Eclipse

Musings on the Eclipse Foundation, the community and the ecosystem

Higgins Webinar

I blogged before about Higgins, but I recently got an announcement from Lynn about an upcoming webinar and thought that I would pass it along.

The Higgins Trust Framework Project: A New Way to Manage Identity
Thursday, April 25, 2007 at 08:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 15:00 UTC/GMT

Convert start time to other time zones

Presented by Mary Ruddy & Paul Trevithick
Register by email to webinar-higgins at eclipse dot org

Identity is becoming an increasingly important component of all software. For developers, Higgins makes it easy to build applications and services that work with various identity management systems. It allows developers to incorporate identity standards into the software they build so customers don’t need to retrofit it later. For users, Higgins enables a new generation of identity management software, giving people more control over their personal online information. Please register if you are interested in learning about how the framework can be used and extended, and what the project’s goals and future directions are as the first release planned for this summer approaches.

Special thanks to Adobe for contributing access to their Adobe Connect meeting service to host this webinar. For more information on these and other Eclipse multi-media resources, visit the new Eclipse Live site at http://live.eclipse.org/.

Written by Mike Milinkovich

April 23, 2007 at 4:58 am

Posted in Foundation

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. As noted in EclipseZone, it’s actually Wednesday 25th of April this year.Alex.

    AlBlue

    April 23, 2007 at 6:11 am


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: